I'm actually an 84 year old in a 24 year old body.



About me
I am majoring in Fashion Design and History. I am an introvert, but I do open up eventually. I prefer evenings without parties, smoking and drinking. But I do enjoy a lively debate and intellectual or even silly conversations.
I get geeky when I talk about history or fashion.

I hope one day I will be able to earn my doctorate's degree in History. :)

This is blunt and may come off as vulgar but I am waiting until marriage. It's not negotiable. It's my personal choice, and I would like my partner to respect that.

At this in point I am more interested in chatting than going out on dates. When I feel up to dating I will update this section.

I ultimately want to become a museum curator and work with historical clothing, so that's why I am a dual major: Fashion Design and History. I'm also a Francophile, and I'm a bit rusty with French but I am brushing up on it.

I have a strong work ethic and I value people who share a strong work ethic.

I am searching for an intelligent, honest, caring and faithful man. I have a weakness for men who are over 6 ft tall. And I find a warm operatic baritone (like Bryn Terfel ) absolutely irresistible. So if you can sing opera I will be impressed. I am keen on opera and musicals, so if you share similar interests please contact me.

I have a wry sense of humor and I also love Monty Python.

I have a pot-bellied pig at home. And I am an overall animal person, the only animal I am not too keen on are cats, if they are standoffish. However, if it's Tard the Grumpy cat I will keep her if I am given the offer (that's my only exception). If it's adorable and fuzzy, chances are I have a soft spot for them.


I thoroughly dislike individuals who do not appreciate or respect my thoughts. I also do not appreciate people who are not mature enough to appreciate and respect other people's opinions. I do not like people who are rude, boorish and inconsiderate. Just treat people with basic respect and dignity they deserve as a human being.

I dislike individuals who will not even say hello, or speak to me on a regular basis, and treat me poorly and taking me for granted.

I also dislike people who aren't honest with themselves and aren't living truly to their character and personality.

More pet peeves:

I loathe fedoras and newsboys hats on both men and women.

I detest the expressions "yolo" or "swag". Justin Bieber is a nasty goblin of a human being and I find rabid Bieber fans equally unappealing. And I find hipsters to be grating for reasons I myself cannot explain.

I also dislike modern art. I understand the artist's concept of their work and I can appreciate that. I don't appreciate how modern art becomes pretentious.

Contact me:

If you are actually interested.

What I'm doing with my life
TheSociableHermit apparently isn't doing anything with their life, that's unfortunate.
Favouritest of all the things
TheSociableHermit has not written anything about their favouritest of all things.
My darkest secret
TheSociableHermit doesn't think they have any secrets, but we all know about that one time right? ;)

Help us make SoSa better.


This will update slightly - ish every 30minutes. What is this?

    TheSociableHermit has no recent activity